Digital Game Design Camp Ended!


Hey Followers! I’m on the train right now, going home from cam. So what should I do? Make a post!
I feel like I’m going to cry while writing this. Hopefully not…

Digital Game Design CAMP ended today. I had so much fun. The food was delicious, I made new friends, made a game, made people there listen to Rhett and Link and become MBs. We presented our games in front of a huge crowd of kids and parents today. Not expected!! I was shaking with excitement? Nervousness? I dunno.
Anyways, my sister and my instructor (Edi) told me that it looks like i can present well. The other kids rambled on with their game, which made the parents a little bored. But I kinda remember nine, so I’ll type that down..
-It’ll only make sense if you played my game-
Me- Hello people, I’m Jessenia. I’ll be showing you my game, obviously.
*laughter*
*sits in front of Apple Laptop*
Me- So my game is called “Save the Mini Wheats”. You are a bowl of cereal
*more laughter* and you try to catch the cereal. Avoid the rocks and sticks though, or you’ll lower your score.
*demonstrates how to play*
Also, you can now shoot out milk! * extreme laughter for a while* I shot out the milk. It even destroys the sticks! (Check it out again to use that feature, use spacebar to use it and destroy the obstacles)
Here’s all the coding. It may seem like a little (glare from teacher) but it means a whole lot for this game. There’s also a time when you win, but I’m not going to play for 173 Mini Wheats just to show you that… *laughter*
And that’s it. πŸ˜€
*cheers and happiness and awesomeness and love and energy and aahhh*
I got alot of laughter. I feel so speshel :3
My squad and I went up the stairs to our classroom. We said bye to everything; the chairs, laptops, cacti, the usuals. I couldn’t stop shaking from excitement. We all talked. I pulled out my drawing of two cats that I made for him and said “let your fondness of cats show!” He laughed.
Edi- You did really good. The presentation was great.
  The only thing I didn’t like is when you said it wasn’t alot of code. You worked hard on this, so it was awesome!!
Me-  Thanks! So can we all take a selfie now…?
We all took a selfie.

image

                     SQUAD!
BTW, the SF is the kid in the black t-shirt. πŸ˜€
Also just a normal picture.

image

..

So yah. You can tell who’s me… Rhett and Link shirt? Brown hair? Next to Edi?
Sorry I blabbled alot. I want to remember today, because it was so much fun!!! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for next week!!

2 thoughts on “Digital Game Design Camp Ended!

Say something stooky!

