Robotics Camp Day 1


So, I’m at camp. We’re making a demo robot so get used to programming. I don’t know what is happening, how to program or anything. My partner is doing all the work, so I’m not learning anything. Smh.
At lunch, I’m walking with my group and all, and they sit at a table. I’m about to sit, but there aren’t any seats. Then a girl pulls up a chair and sits, but there is still no more room. They all glance at me, and start talking. I sadly walk away, plop myself down at then end of a long lunch table, and start eating. I barely eat because of depressment, and just get on my phone and pretend to do something. Soon enough, a new Digital Game Design class and Edi come along and they all sit at my table. None dare to sit near me though, but Edi sits diagonally from me. He instantly asks why I’m not sitting with my group, and I tell him what happened.
“Those jerks”, he said. I smile.
I ask if he is sure that his group was the same age as his old group with me, because they looked young. He sadly shook his head no. I asked if it was harder, and he smiled and said yes.
We found out that his brother works with my sister, and he messages his brother to ask if it is true. I’ll find out tomorrow. We just keep on talking about chill stuff, keeping me company. We laugh a lot. Then it’s time for recess.
“You’re usually so jumpy and excited and energetic and happy! What happened?!”, asked Edi.
“I usually make a new friend on the first day to hang out with, but I didn’t do that today. I failed.”
“You have these guys!” *points at fifth graders*
“But they’re fifth graderssss!”
“Oh, so you think you’re so cool don’t you😛 .”
“Nooooo hahah.”
Then Edi just talks about people that are chill to be friends with me.
“But I’m shy!”
“You are so not shy, Jess.”
*looks at him as if yeah right*
“I can see how your shy, now. Don’t worry, everything will be fine.”

Which did, I played with some Mythical Beasts, but soon enough I ended up sitting on the bleachers watching kids play soccer.

12 thoughts on “Robotics Camp Day 1

  1. I’ve been lonely before…my friends at school never hang out with me…but then again I never hang out with them either so I guess I’m the reason that I’m #ForeverAlone ❀ 😦

    Notice me Jess plz I'm new fan

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yep. Courtesy of oy and sfmyrmyr for directing me to your website through one of their reblogs.

      And now I follow u. πŸ™‚

      Yay you notice me! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Like

Say something stooky!

