If You at Least Care then Read This Post


Hi guys. Um..
I’m Jess. Of course. Jessenia that’s been here for over a year. Jessenia that has been the jolly, happy, girl that cheered everything up. I think.
I like posting posts. It’s fun, a whole different universe to post your art and such. I have fun. I don’t know if you guys enjoy my posts though…
My old friends, real friends, have been drifting away here on WordPress. Comment on each others blogs, have fun…
But recently, I feel… alone.
Those people have left and I just feel like I’m doing nothing for posting. I just see people scrolling, and just liking every post without actually reading it. I hate that.
It’s like we older WordPressers are leaving and new ones are coming in and doing stuff like gaming and chicken and all that. I’m not… a part of all that so I’m like the only person who… who posts these kind of long posts. And it hurts.
So I don’t know if I should leave… I don’t know if my posts are read worthy or anything. They are just there.
Comment your thoughts. Thanks.

20 thoughts on “If You at Least Care then Read This Post

  1. Well Jess, I know that feeling. You are not the only one that hates that everybody likes and doesn’t read. My brother does that. And, about all your friends that left, I understand that you feel alone. Technically I am a new blogger. But, you don’t have to leave. I enjoy reading long posts. And, well, if you feel like you are the only one that does that, then teach others. But, idk. Its your decision

    Like

    1. I know that eventually I’m going to feel this way once the year 2020 comes. 😦

      Anyways, oy30 is right. You don’t HAVE to leave. And I’m kind of new too, I’ve only been around the WordPress scene for 8 months.

      I do long posts sometimes. Because if I’m doing a gameplay for say, 40 minutes, the post can turn out a lot longer than it would if it were, say, 10 minutes. And I’ve been doing just fine! πŸ™‚

      Anyways, you need to take a good long look at yourself. Do you WANT to stay? Do you WANT to leave? What do you want? You need to take some time to think. You can either listen to fans, or listen to yourself. If you listen to yourself, you’ll know what you want.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My routine after playing a few rounds of TF2:
    1. Check scrap.tf
    2. Check Steam
    3. Check WordPress notifications, even though I know there won’t be any
    4. Check this blog
    5. Feed the dog
    6. Go back to TF2
    7. Check this blog again
    8. Sleep

    Liked by 1 person

Say something stooky!

